AlpacaRanch-Logo.png

Google Reviews

Sahithya R
Sahithya R
2024-04-22
This was an amazing experience which you must attend if you love alpacas. You get to be surrounded by so many of them, feed, cuddle and learn a lot about them. Carolyn was very knowledgeable and had fascinating stories and facts. I highly recommend this to animal lovers.
Shannon Iadinardi
Shannon Iadinardi
2024-04-02
Thank you for the amazing Alpaca tour. It was a fun and unique experience for the kids to interact closely with these incredible animals. We had a great time!
Lisa Kay
Lisa Kay
2024-03-19
So informative and such a blast! You won't be disappointed!
Alyssa B
Alyssa B
2024-03-16
I recently had the pleasure of visiting Kickin’ Back Alpaca Ranch for an alpaca tour, and I must say, the two-hour drive from Toronto was absolutely worth it. Carolyn's wealth of knowledge about alpacas was impressive, and her storytelling about these adorable creatures was both entertaining and informative. Her hospitality made us feel right at home, and we left with unforgettable memories. I highly recommend this experience to anyone looking for a unique and enjoyable outing. ☺️
Lynda Chiotti
Lynda Chiotti
2024-02-27
Wonderful tour with lots of opportunity to be with the animals. Owner was so knowledgeable and keen to share her love of alpacas.
Annabelle Vincent
Annabelle Vincent
2024-02-14
Educational and heartwarming. We booked a tour on a whim and it turned out to be such a wonderful part of our day! Carolyn is a delight.
Rachel Middleton
Rachel Middleton
2024-01-28
What an incredible experience! Carolyn took us on our tour and is such a wealth of knowledge. She took the time to answer all of our questions and was such a wonderful host. Not to mention the joy of being surrounded by Alpacas! The super soft and warm animals were an absolute pleasure to be around. Not to mention how cute they are and how excited they get about getting treats! I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a fun unique experience. Such a great time and we all learned so much. Thank you so much for having us!!
Liza Wild
Liza Wild
2024-01-04
I took the family on a group tour during the Christmas break. Everyone big and small enjoyed their time with the girls! Beautiful, gentle animals and the tour was very informative.
Melissa Jarosz
Melissa Jarosz
2024-01-02
Had a great time meeting the alpacas. It was great tour and learned so much. Would highly recommend this tour 👌

Facebook Reviews

Andrea Gebhardt
Andrea Gebhardt
2024-01-03
recommends
What a fun and super cute experience! Also learned a lot about Alpacas. Highly recommend 👍🦙
Tim L. Walker
Tim L. Walker
2023-10-26
recommends
Did the VIP tour with my son. Fantastic experience - highly recommended!
Darlene Mulligan
Darlene Mulligan
2023-09-11
recommends
Kicken' Back Ranch is VERY family friendly! We learned so much about these sweet animals, and the grandkids - a very inquisitive 2 year old, a shy and nervous 7 year old, a 9 and 14 year old had a WONDERFUL time meeting, feeding and cuddling the alpacas! Carolyn is so informative and eager to share her vast knowledge and ensured that each of the kids AND grandparents were able to experience a personalized and exciting visit. HIGHLY recommend to everyone!
Karrilyn McPhee
Karrilyn McPhee
2023-08-26
recommends
Very informative tour and meet and greet with the alpaca Moms & babies! The animals are so well cared for and my daughter already loves her alpaca stuffy!
MaryAnn Van Berlo
MaryAnn Van Berlo
2023-08-23
recommends
We enjoyed a wonderful visit to Kickin’ Back Alpaca Ranch. Carolyn gave us so much information and let us spend lots of time with these beautiful creatures. They are truly a unique little animal
Cat Bruggeman
Cat Bruggeman
2023-07-22
recommends
absolutely awesome tour led by the very caring and knowledgeable owner, everyone in our group was very impressed and happy with our time spent with the very well loved Alpacas. We look forward to another visit!
Margaret Riddell
Margaret Riddell
2023-06-27
recommends
We had a wonderful experience at Kickin’ Back Alpaca Ranch. This was a lovely way to celebrate with our family group including 2 preschoolers, a 9 year old, a teenager, their parents and grandparents. Carolyn was so patient and knowledgeable in answering all of our questions with individual attention. We had plenty of opportunity to interact with the alpacas and learn about their individual personalities. These animals are very well cared for.
Keegan Weber
Keegan Weber
2023-05-29
recommends
Carolyn is so friendly and knowledgeable! My family had a great time feeding and learning about the alpacas and we can’t wait to come visit again soon :)
Cory Gorski
Cory Gorski
2023-05-20
recommends
Fun and intimate tour with these very interesting animals. Host answered all our questions and more.
Ilana Segal
Ilana Segal
2023-05-01
recommends
This was a great experience. The owner was knowledgeable and patient in teaching us lots about alpacas and we had fun cuddling and petting them! Great for all ages.

Reviews From Our Previous Website

Great Experience
Read More
by Lauren from Canada

We had a lovely time at the ranch. It was so interesting to hear all about the alpacas and get to see them up close. We were never rushed and got to take our time looking around. Very knowledgeable and welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Amazing
Read More
by Christine from Canada

My family and I went to the farm and unknown what to experience...... we thoroughly enjoyed meeting all the alpacas and learning about them. It was very educational for my two children and they both were beaming even after we got home still talking about their experience.... would recommend them to all my friends to go have a visit. Such a welcoming warm tour , amazing job!!!!!
Great Experience
Read More
by Robyn from Canada

My family and I (myself, Grandma, Grandpa and 2 kids, 5 & 8) had a great time on Saturday. It was such a great and unique experience to be able to be up close and personal with the Alpaca's. We all learned a great deal of information! The kids are still talking about it!
Alpaca Heaven and an Amazing day!
Read More
By Kara from Canada

We did the Alpaca lovers tour, because I always wanted to have an up close and personal experience with them ! Carol taught us so much and the 4 of us enjoyed the entire tour. I definitely recommend this to anyone if you love alpacas because you get to take photos and touch them, feed them treats, and see them let out of the pens . I’d love to go back 🙂 thank you!!
Our Private Tour
Read More
by Lorie from Canada

We had an awesome time at the farm. It was very informative and thoroughly enjoyable for both the kids and the adult (kids) as well. We especially loved when the Alpaca lay down for us and let us pet them. They were very comfortable around us, as when they lay down that is their most vulnerable position. The grandkids were overjoyed and giggled with excitement. Hopefully when we go again we will get to see more crias (babies). There was just one Tyrone when were were there. Such a great day after being shuttered due to covid19. Thank you one and all for a wonderful time
Highly Recommend!
Read More
by Ashley from Canada

Our family loved this place! Carolyn is down to earth and has great knowledge of her alpacas. Awesome stories to share with the experiences of having the alpacas and we learned so much! We were able to feed and interact with them and the fur is so soft. The store has good products made from alpaca fur which is sustainable and hypo-allergenic. Looking forward to heading back in the summer when the babies have arrived 🙂 thanks again Carolyn and Doug!
Previous
Next

Experience these Beautiful Alpacas Up Close and Personal Today!